High Water

Yesterday I visited “High Water“. Again a sim that I found following Inara Pey’s Living in a Modemworld blog “High Water in Second Life

Feb 1st: Diomita visiting High Water

Feb 1st: Diomita visiting High Water

High water is more or less a flooded flat sim with scattered trees, grass islands, flowers, some animals, horses … and the clouds are rushing by on the skies. I didn’t change the windlight setting for my visit and just took it as it was set. It takes some time to discover the hidden places to sit and relax. My first impression was that there’s nothing to see, but there is enough to discover.
First of all I stepped with my high heels in the ankle deep water ….

Feb 1st: Diomita gets wet feet visiting High Water

Feb 1st: Diomita gets wet feet visiting High Water

Then I found a horse to ride and to stay dry, but honestly that was really not the right outfit for riding a horse, hence I changed.

Feb 1st: Diomita visiting High Water.... ok, a Dress and high heels is not the right outfit for riding

Feb 1st: Diomita visiting High Water…. ok, a dress and high heels is not the right outfit for riding

Feb 1st: Diomita taking a break visiting High Water

Feb 1st: Diomita taking a break visiting High Water after changing into something more appropriate

It is way more convenient to visit by riding a horse and it was fun to gallop and to hear the noise of the hooves. As Inara wrote, beside this noise you won’t hear much (if you don’t turn music on, what I forgot when i visited). Nonetheless the atmosphere is somehow very calming and its a place to wind down and to enjoy. The sim was created by Morton Funk (mortonfunk). I searched to find some words from him about his creation, but all I found is this snippet about High Water in his profile: “never underestimate creative people and the depths that they will go
I think my pictures tell a lot about High Water and you should also read what Inara wrote about High Water.

Feb 1st: Diomita visiting High Water

Feb 1st: Diomita visiting High Water

Feb 1st: Diomita visiting High Water riding a horse

Feb 1st: Diomita visiting High Water riding a horse

Enjoy your ride!

Related link in Inara Pey’s Living in a Modemworld blog:
http://modemworld.me/2016/01/28/high-water-in-second-life/

Landmark “High Water”:
http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/High%20Water/7/242/21

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Diary (79) – simploring tour | Diomita and Jenny Maurer's Blog

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.